Venture firm · from SEC filings
Y Combinator
10 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2013–2022. Combined size $2.2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2.2bn.
- Funds
- 10
- Combined size
- $2.2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2.2bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- –
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.00x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Y Combinator Fund I, LP | 2013 | not reported | $331mm 2023 | – |
| Y Combinator Fund II, LP | 2013 | not reported | $265mm 2019 | – |
| Ycvc Fund I, L.P. | 2013 | not reported | $495mm 2022 | – |
| Y Combinator Continuity Fund I, L.P.with Y Combinator Continuity Affiliates Fund I, L.P. | 2015 | not reported | $2.7bn 2020 | – |
| YC II, L.P.with YC Principals Fund II, L.P.; YC Affiliates Fund II (QP), L.P.; YC Affiliates Fund Iia, LP; YC Affiliates Fund II, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $4.6bn 2022 | – |
| YC III, L.P.with YC Principals Fund III, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $475mm 2017 | – |
| Y Combinator ES20, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $1.4bn 2023 | – |
| YCC20, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $1bn 2023 | – |
| YCCG21, L.P. | 2021 | $1.4bn | $1.4bn 2021 | 1.00x |
| YC ESP22, L.P. | 2022 | $794mm | $794mm 2021 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.