Venture firm · from SEC filings
Venrock
23 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2024. Combined size $1.3bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $4bn.
- Funds
- 23
- Combined size
- $1.3bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $4bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $2.7bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 3.14x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Venrock Associates II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $61.8mm 2011 | – |
| Venrock Associates III, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $204mm 2016 | – |
| Venrock Associates IV, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $392mm 2013 | – |
| Venrock Associates V, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.2bn 2020 | – |
| Venrock Associates VI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.7bn 2021 | – |
| Venrock Entrepreneurs Fund III, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $5.7mm 2011 | – |
| Venrock Entrepreneurs Fund IV, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $10.2mm 2013 | – |
| Venrock Entrepreneurs Fund V, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $28.6mm 2020 | – |
| Venrock Entrepreneurs Fund, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.2mm 2011 | – |
| Venrock Healthcare Capital Partners, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $183mm 2013 | – |
| VHCP CO-Investment Holdings, LLC | 2011 | not reported | $34.9mm 2013 | – |
| Venrock Associates VII, L.P. | 2014 | $416mm | $2.2bn 2021 | 5.22x |
| Venrock Associates, LP | 2014 | not reported | $45.5mm 2016 | – |
| Venrock Partners V, LP | 2014 | not reported | $106mm 2020 | – |
| Venrock Partners VI, LP | 2014 | not reported | $133mm 2021 | – |
| Venrock Partners VII, LP | 2014 | not reported | $180mm 2021 | – |
| Venrock Partners, LP | 2014 | not reported | $79.5mm 2014 | – |
| Venrock Partners VIII, LP | 2016 | not reported | $74.1mm 2021 | – |
| Venrock Associates VIII, L.P. | 2017 | $427mm | $1.4bn 2021 | 3.25x |
| Venrock Partners IX, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $26mm 2023 | – |
| Venrock Associates IX, L.P. | 2021 | $424mm | $426mm 2023 | 1.01x |
| Venrock Partners X, LP | 2023 | not reported | $37.5mm 2023 | – |
| Venrock Associates X, L.P. | 2024 | not reported | $612mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.