Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

Upfront Ventures

upfront.com

22 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $1.1bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.6bn.

Funds
22
Combined size
$1.1bn
Aggregate peak held
$1.6bn
Peak − size Potential profit
$411mm
Peak ÷ size
1.36x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
Aos Partners, L.P.2011not reported$87.2mm 2012–
Upfront II Investors, L.P.2011not reported$21.2mm 2012–
Upfront II Partners, L.P.2011not reported$8.4mm 2013–
Upfront II, L.P.2011not reported$179mm 2014–
Upfront III Investors, L.P.2011not reported$13.7mm 2020–
Upfront III Partners, L.P.2011not reported$8mm 2020–
Upfront III, L.P.2011not reported$528mm 2020–
Upfront IV, L.P.2011not reported$880mm 2020–
Upfront V, L.P.2014not reported$475mm 2021–
2016 Nimbus, L.P.2015not reported$78.3mm 2021–
Upfront Growth I, L.P.2015$100mm$146mm 20201.46x
Upfront IV Ancillary, L.P.2016$40mm$140mm 20203.51x
Upfront Growth II, L.P.2017not reported$213mm 2020–
Upfront VI, L.P.2017$397mm$719mm 20211.81x
Community Fund I, LLC2018not reported$6mm 2020–
Upfront VI Partners, L.P.2018$10mm$5.8mm 20210.58x
Upfront Growth III CO-Invest, L.P.2019$50mm$22.4mm 20200.45x
Upfront Growth III, L.P.2019not reported$193mm 2020–
Upfront VII Partners L.P.2020$20mm$7.5mm 20200.37x
Upfront VII, L.P.2020$280mm$270mm 20210.96x
Upfront Continuation Fund I, L.P.2021$238mm$238mm 20211.00x
Blizzard 22, L.P.2022$5mm$2.9mm 20230.58x

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.