Venture firm · from SEC filings
Updata Partners
7 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $1.1bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.7bn.
- Funds
- 7
- Combined size
- $1.1bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $1.7bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $641mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.58x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Updata Partners III. L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $161mm 2012 | – |
| Updata Partners IV, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $292mm 2014 | – |
| Updata Venture Partners II, L.P.with Updata Venture Partners Iib, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $14.9mm 2013 | – |
| Updata Partners V, L.P. | 2014 | $281mm | $533mm 2019 | 1.90x |
| Updata Partners VI, L.P. | 2018 | $238mm | $544mm 2023 | 2.29x |
| Updata Partners VII, L.P. | 2022 | $590mm | $672mm 2023 | 1.14x |
| Updata Ultimo CO-Investment, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $60mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.