Venture firm · from SEC filings
Thrive Capital
30 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2024. Combined size $8.2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $17bn.
- Funds
- 30
- Combined size
- $8.2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $17bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $9.1bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.10x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thrive Capital Partners II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $274mm 2020 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners LLC | 2011 | not reported | $17.7mm 2017 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners III, L.P.with Thrive Capital Partners III-A, LLC | 2012 | not reported | $1.3bn 2020 | – |
| Claremount TW, L.P. | 2013 | not reported | $44mm 2020 | – |
| Thrive Capital WP LLC | 2013 | not reported | $13.8mm 2019 | – |
| Claremount IV Associates, L.P. | 2014 | $12.3mm | $105mm 2021 | 8.59x |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV Instacart, LLC | 2014 | not reported | $70.4mm 2020 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV Stripe, LLC | 2014 | not reported | $100mm 2020 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV Supplemental, L.P. | 2014 | $152mm | $1.1bn 2021 | 7.37x |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV, L.P.with Thrive Capital Partners IV-C, LLC; Thrive Capital Partners IV-A, LLC; Thrive Capital Partners IV-B, LLC | 2014 | $256mm | $2.3bn 2021 | 9.16x |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV Segment, LLC | 2015 | not reported | $13.5mm 2018 | – |
| Claremount V Associates, L.P. | 2016 | $14.3mm | $55.1mm 2021 | 3.85x |
| Thrive Capital Partners V, L.P. | 2016 | $762mm | $2.9bn 2021 | 3.81x |
| Thrive Capital Partners Harry's, LLC | 2017 | not reported | $24.4mm 2021 | – |
| Claremount VI Associates, L.P. | 2018 | $20mm | $54.4mm 2021 | 2.72x |
| Thrive Capital Partners IV-D, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $20mm 2021 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI Growth, L.P. | 2018 | $612mm | $1.5bn 2021 | 2.50x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI, L.P.with Thrive Capital Partners VI-C, LLC; Thrive Capital Partners VI-A, LLC | 2018 | $408mm | $1.3bn 2021 | 3.07x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-D, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $88.1mm 2022 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-E, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $8.8mm 2021 | – |
| Claremount VII Associates, L.P. | 2021 | $25.6mm | $30.2mm 2023 | 1.18x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VII Growth, L.P. | 2021 | $1.6bn | $2bn 2021 | 1.24x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VII, L.P. | 2021 | $529mm | $567mm 2023 | 1.07x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-G, LLC | 2022 | not reported | $11.6mm 2023 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P.with Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, LLC | 2022 | $2.6bn | $3.8bn 2023 | 1.49x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | 2022 | $516mm | $549mm 2023 | 1.06x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-H, LLC | 2023 | not reported | $5.9mm 2023 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-A, LLC | 2023 | not reported | $45.1mm 2023 | – |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-B, LLC | 2023 | $745mm | $962mm 2023 | 1.29x |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-D, LLC | 2024 | $23.7mm | $23.7mm 2023 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.