Venture firm · from SEC filings
The Column Group
10 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $3.4bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $4.6bn.
- Funds
- 10
- Combined size
- $3.4bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $4.6bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $1.2bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.35x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Column Group, LP | 2011 | $337mm | $583mm 2020 | 1.73x |
| The Column Group II, LP | 2013 | $407mm | $514mm 2020 | 1.26x |
| The Column Group Iiia, LPwith The Column Group III, LP | 2016 | $527mm | $747mm 2020 | 1.42x |
| Ponoi Capital LP | 2017 | $175mm | $434mm 2023 | 2.48x |
| Ponoi Capital II, LP | 2018 | not reported | $385mm 2023 | – |
| The Column Group IV, LPwith The Column Group Iva LP | 2019 | $725mm | $1.1bn 2023 | 1.51x |
| The Column Group - Neuro, LP | 2021 | not reported | $99.9mm 2023 | – |
| The Column Group Opportunity III LP | 2022 | $650mm | $652mm 2023 | 1.00x |
| The Column Group SPV I, LP | 2022 | $10.5mm | $10.4mm 2022 | 0.99x |
| The Column Group V LP | 2022 | $615mm | $608mm 2022 | 0.99x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.