Venture firm · from SEC filings
Tenaya Capital
8 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2014. Combined size $1.5bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.9bn.
- Funds
- 8
- Combined size
- $1.5bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $1.9bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $454mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.31x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tenaya Capital B, LP | 2011 | not reported | $24.8mm 2012 | – |
| Tenaya Capital III, LP | 2011 | not reported | $31.6mm 2012 | – |
| Tenaya Capital IV, LPwith Tenaya Capital IV-C, LP | 2011 | not reported | $121mm 2011 | – |
| Tenaya Capital IV-P, LP | 2011 | not reported | $60.4mm 2011 | – |
| Tenaya Capital V, LP | 2011 | $604mm | $369mm 2012 | 0.61x |
| Tenaya Capital V-P, LP | 2011 | not reported | $103mm 2012 | – |
| Tenaya Capital VI, LP | 2011 | $385mm | $403mm 2015 | 1.05x |
| Tenaya Capital VII, LP | 2014 | $470mm | $1.1bn 2023 | 2.43x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.