Venture firm · from SEC filings
Sofinnova Investments
10 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2021. Combined size $2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2bn.
- Funds
- 10
- Combined size
- $2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $87.8mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.04x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 94 | 2011 | not reported | $29mm 2012 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Affiliates VI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $2.3mm 2013 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners VI GMBH & CO. K.G. | 2011 | not reported | $25.3mm 2013 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners VI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $128mm 2013 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners VII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $328mm 2011 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners VIII, L.P. | 2011 | $561mm | $409mm 2015 | 0.73x |
| 80 | 2013 | not reported | $2.2mm 2013 | – |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners IX, L.P. | 2014 | $748mm | $748mm 2020 | 1.00x |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners X, L.P. | 2016 | $650mm | $890mm 2022 | 1.37x |
| Sofinnova Venture Partners XI, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $477mm 2022 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.