Venture firm · from SEC filings
Social Capital
5 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2018. Combined size $1.6bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.6bn.
- Funds
- 5
- Combined size
- $1.6bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $1.6bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- −$26.3mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 0.98x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Social+Capital Partnership, L.P.with The Social+Capital Partnership Principals Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $1.4bn 2021 | – |
| The Social+Capital Partnership II, L.P.with The Social+Capital Partnership Principals Fund II, LP | 2013 | not reported | $917mm 2018 | – |
| The Social+Capital Partnership III, L.P.with The Social+Capital Partnership Principals Fund III, LP | 2015 | $450mm | $1.3bn 2021 | 2.96x |
| The Social+Capital Partnership Opportunities Fund, LP | 2015 | $150mm | $196mm 2021 | 1.30x |
| The Social+Capital Partnership Opportunities Fund II, LP | 2018 | $1bn | $46.1mm 2021 | 0.05x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.