Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

Sap Ventures

13 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $525mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $586mm.

Funds
13
Combined size
$525mm
Aggregate peak held
$586mm
Peak − size Potential profit
$61.5mm
Peak ÷ size
1.12x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
Sapphire Ventures Fund I, LP2011not reported$505mm 2014–
Sapphire Ventures Fund II, L.P.2013not reported$1.2bn 2020–
Sapphire Ventures Fund III, L.P.2015not reported$1.3bn 2021–
Sap.IO Fund, L.P.2016not reported$40.3mm 2021–
Sapphire Sport, L.P.with Sapphire Sport Parallel Fund, L.P.2017$115mm$177mm 20211.54x
Sapphire Ventures Fund IV, L.P.2018not reported$1.6bn 2021–
Sapphire Opportunity Fund, L.P.2019not reported$245mm 2021–
Sapphire Opportunity Fund II, L.P.2020not reported$193mm 2021–
Sapphire Ventures Fund V, L.P.2020not reported$1.4bn 2021–
Sapphire Opportunity Fund III, L.P.2021$232mm$232mm 20211.00x
Sapphire Sport II, L.P.with Sapphire Sport Parallel Fund II, L.P.2021$178mm$177mm 20221.00x
Sapphire Ventures Fund VI, L.P.2021not reported$2.2bn 2025–
Sapphire Ventures Fund VII-A, L.P.2022not reported$1.3bn 2023–

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.