Venture firm · from SEC filings
Proof
81 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2016–2023. Combined size $491mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $720mm.
- Funds
- 81
- Combined size
- $491mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $720mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $229mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.47x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CV1 P, LLC | 2016 | $1.5mm | $1.5mm 2016 | 0.97x |
| Proof Fund, L.P. | 2016 | $18.7mm | $43.6mm 2023 | 2.33x |
| Proof Network, L.P. | 2016 | $942k | $1.7mm 2023 | 1.81x |
| Proof Side, L.P. | 2016 | $1.4mm | $16.1mm 2023 | 11.40x |
| SC1 Zip BP, LLC | 2016 | $1.7mm | $27.7mm 2023 | 16.30x |
| BM1 P, LLC | 2017 | not reported | $16.7mm 2018 | – |
| CVC1 P, LLC | 2017 | not reported | $1.8mm 2019 | – |
| FVC1 P, LLC | 2017 | not reported | $4.1mm 2018 | – |
| Proof NI, LLC (Fka Tusk Ventures Nexar SPV II, LLC) | 2017 | $583k | $1mm 2019 | 1.75x |
| BM2 P, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $10.7mm 2018 | – |
| FCG1 P, LLC | 2018 | $758k | $2.8mm 2019 | 3.74x |
| Oakhouse Partners P1, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $2mm 2018 | – |
| Proof AP, LLC (Fka Wonder Arcadia, LLC) | 2018 | $448k | $12mm 2022 | 26.79x |
| Proof AVC2, LLC (Fka AVC2, LLC) | 2018 | not reported | $4.9mm 2021 | – |
| Proof BR, LLC (Fka Tusk Bird P, LLC) | 2018 | $1.7mm | $1.8mm 2019 | 1.07x |
| Proof DP, LLC (Fka FVC2 P, LLC) | 2018 | not reported | $28.4mm 2023 | – |
| Proof RV1, LLC (Fka RV1 P, LLC) | 2018 | not reported | $1.8mm 2021 | – |
| Proof Skillz, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $4.4mm 2018 | – |
| Proof TD, LLC (Fka BOA1 P, LLC) | 2018 | $783k | $1.1mm 2021 | 1.45x |
| RV2 P, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $2.3mm 2018 | – |
| Leo Proof C1, LLC | 2019 | not reported | $1.3mm 2019 | – |
| Proof Dpqpi, LLC (F/K/A FVC2 P2, LLC) | 2019 | $15.7mm | $24.7mm 2023 | 1.58x |
| Proof Fund II, LP | 2019 | $110mm | $128mm 2021 | 1.17x |
| Proof II SI, LLC (Fka Riot Ventures Opportunity V-II C1, LLC) | 2019 | not reported | $10.5mm 2020 | – |
| Proof Ivc, LLC (Fka Wonder Proof C3, LLC) | 2019 | $3.7mm | $3.5mm 2019 | 0.97x |
| Proof Sci, LLC (Fka VCP Proof C1, LLC) | 2019 | $1.6mm | $13.2mm 2023 | 8.05x |
| Proof Side II, LP | 2019 | $10.4mm | $12.1mm 2021 | 1.17x |
| Proof TI, LLC (Fka Dcode Proof C1, LLC) | 2019 | not reported | $1.9mm 2019 | – |
| Riot Ventures Opportunity II-B, LLC | 2019 | not reported | $1.3mm 2020 | – |
| Think+ Proof TB, LLC | 2019 | not reported | $1.7mm 2019 | – |
| Proof II CVC C1, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $6.4mm 2020 | – |
| Proof II DT C1, LLC | 2020 | $2mm | $6.7mm 2021 | 3.26x |
| Proof II ES, LLC (Fka Romulus Equipmentshare Growth V, LLC) | 2020 | $7.2mm | $18mm 2022 | 2.51x |
| Proof II GL, LLC | 2020 | $5.3mm | $8.7mm 2021 | 1.64x |
| Proof II Javelin AI, LLC (Fka Javelin Proof II C2, LLC) | 2020 | $1.2mm | $1.2mm 2020 | 0.94x |
| Proof II Javelin CH, LLC (Fka Javelin Proof II C3, LLC) | 2020 | $3.7mm | $18.7mm 2021 | 5.01x |
| Proof II Javelin Gaingels, LLC (Fka Javelin Proof II Gaingels, LLC) | 2020 | $6.6mm | $16.6mm 2021 | 2.49x |
| Proof II Ots, LLC | 2020 | $2.7mm | $17.4mm 2022 | 6.39x |
| Proof II SI2, LLC (Fka Riot Ventures Opportunity V-II C1C, LLC) | 2020 | not reported | $4.1mm 2020 | – |
| Proof II VM, LLC | 2020 | $4.9mm | $17.2mm 2021 | 3.55x |
| Proof JP, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $4.9mm 2022 | – |
| Proof RH2, LLC (Fka Tusk RO II P, LLC) | 2020 | $1.1mm | $4.3mm 2022 | 3.76x |
| Proof Skillz II, LLC | 2020 | not reported | $9.4mm 2020 | – |
| NLV Proof II BI, LLC | 2021 | $7.8mm | $7.5mm 2021 | 0.97x |
| Proof Dpi, LLC | 2021 | $3.5mm | $4.5mm 2023 | 1.28x |
| Proof Fund III, LP | 2021 | $124mm | $114mm 2023 | 0.92x |
| Proof II Edi, LLC | 2021 | $5.5mm | $5.3mm 2021 | 0.96x |
| Proof II Gei, LLC | 2021 | $2.3mm | $2.3mm 2022 | 1.01x |
| Proof II Javelin Fiti, LLC | 2021 | $4mm | $3.9mm 2021 | 0.96x |
| Proof II Javelin Mgi, LLC | 2021 | $5mm | $5mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| Proof II MC, LLC | 2021 | $4.8mm | $4.6mm 2021 | 0.96x |
| Proof II Mhi, LLC | 2021 | not reported | $3mm 2021 | – |
| Proof II Oakhouse IB, LLC | 2021 | $9mm | $11.6mm 2022 | 1.28x |
| Proof II Oakhouse Ibqp, LLC | 2021 | $11.3mm | $15.7mm 2022 | 1.39x |
| Proof II Pai, LLC | 2021 | $9.8mm | $9.8mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| Proof II Pei, LLC | 2021 | $1.4mm | $1.9mm 2023 | 1.37x |
| Proof II SLT, LLC | 2021 | $2.9mm | $2.5mm 2023 | 0.88x |
| Proof II Ssi, LLC | 2021 | $4.4mm | $4.3mm 2021 | 0.97x |
| Proof II TBP, LLC | 2021 | $1.1mm | $1mm 2021 | 0.95x |
| Proof II Tli, LLC | 2021 | not reported | $6mm 2021 | – |
| Proof II TSL, LLC | 2021 | $12.7mm | $16.8mm 2022 | 1.32x |
| Proof II VM2, LLC | 2021 | $1.9mm | $1.8mm 2021 | 0.96x |
| Proof II VMQP, LLC | 2021 | $10mm | $10mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| Proof Side III, LP | 2021 | $12.3mm | $11.9mm 2022 | 0.97x |
| Proof II OTS2, LLC | 2022 | $2.4mm | $2.3mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III C8AI, LLC | 2022 | $4.1mm | $4.1mm 2022 | 1.00x |
| Proof III C8QP, LLC | 2022 | $3.8mm | $3.7mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Fmi LLC | 2022 | $3.8mm | $40.2mm 2023 | 10.62x |
| Proof III HTL LLC | 2022 | $4.7mm | $4.6mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Kii, LLC | 2022 | $2.1mm | $2mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Kue LLC | 2022 | $2.6mm | $2.5mm 2022 | 0.97x |
| Proof III Odi LLC | 2022 | $1.4mm | $1.4mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Tsi LLC | 2022 | $1.1mm | $1.1mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof III VDM LLC | 2022 | $3.8mm | $3.7mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| Proof DPI2, LLC | 2023 | $6.6mm | $6.6mm 2023 | 1.00x |
| Proof II VI, LLC | 2023 | $6.7mm | $4mm 2023 | 0.60x |
| Proof III Cbsi LLC | 2023 | $1.8mm | $1.7mm 2023 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Pdi LLC | 2023 | $1.9mm | $1.9mm 2023 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Rmdi LLC | 2023 | $1.1mm | $1mm 2023 | 0.96x |
| Proof III Shi LLC | 2023 | $3.3mm | $3.2mm 2023 | 0.96x |
| Proof Zli LLC | 2023 | $1.5mm | $1.4mm 2023 | 0.97x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.