Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

OrbiMed

orbimed.com

18 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2021. Combined size $8.9bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $17bn.

Funds
18
Combined size
$8.9bn
Aggregate peak held
$17bn
Peak − size Potential profit
$7.9bn
Peak ÷ size
1.89x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
Orbimed Asia Partners, L.P.2011not reported$288mm 2016–
Orbimed Associates III, LP2011not reported$8mm 2011–
Orbimed Israel Partners Limited Partnership2011not reported$275mm 2015–
Orbimed Private Investments II (QP), LP2011not reported$35mm 2011–
Orbimed Private Investments II, LP2011not reported$94mm 2011–
Orbimed Private Investments III, LP2011not reported$830mm 2011–
Orbimed Private Investments IV, LP2011$550mm$1.3bn 20152.32x
Orbimed Private Investments, LP2011not reported$16mm 2011–
Orbimed Asia Partners II, L.P.2012not reported$569mm 2018–
Orbimed Private Investments V, LP2013$700mm$1.7bn 20192.37x
Orbimed Private Investments VI, LP2014$950mm$3.7bn 20203.92x
Orbimed Asia Partners IV, L.P.2015$950mm$1.4bn 20251.42x
Orbimed Israel Partners II, L.P.2015$300mm$392mm 20221.31x
Orbimed Asia Partners III, L.P.2016$540mm$1.8bn 20233.33x
Orbimed Private Investments VII, LP2017$1bn$1.7bn 20201.74x
Orbimed Private Investments VIII, LP2019$1.4bn$1.7bn 20231.22x
Orbimed Asia Partners V, LP2021$652mm$948mm 20251.45x
Orbimed Private Investments IX, LP2021$1.8bn$2.2bn 20251.18x

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Is this your fund?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.