Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

New Science Ventures

newscienceventures.com

78 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $106mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $368mm.

Funds
78
Combined size
$106mm
Aggregate peak held
$368mm
Peak − size Potential profit
$262mm
Peak ÷ size
3.47x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
Bedford Biopartners, L.P.2011not reported$4.7mm 2013–
New Science Ventures Fund I - Crozet, L.P.2011not reported$10.4mm 2011–
New Science Ventures Fund I - Euro, L.P.2011not reported$44.3mm 2021–
New Science Ventures Fund I - Extension, L.P.2011not reported$13.2mm 2011–
New Science Ventures Fund I - Madison, L.P.2011not reported$99.7mm 2021–
New Science Ventures Fund I, L.P.2011not reported$25.9mm 2011–
NSV Extension Fund II, L.P.with NSV Extension Fund II (Offshore), L.P.2011not reported$48.5mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership I, L.P. - A-12011not reported$1.3mm 2012–
NSV Master Limited Partnership I, L.P. - A-22011not reported$1.7mm 2012–
NSV Master Limited Partnership I, L.P. - A-32011not reported$2mm 2012–
NSV Master Limited Partnership I, L.P. - C-22011not reported$1.7mm 2015–
NSV Master Limited Partnership I, L.P. - D-12011not reported$1.7mm 2011–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - A-12011not reported$2.3mm 2011–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - B-32011not reported$1.8mm 2011–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - B-52011not reported$1.6mm 2017–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - D-12011not reported$3.9mm 2011–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - F-22011not reported$1.7mm 2012–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-12011not reported$52.8mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - J-12011not reported$5.8mm 2015–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - K-12011not reported$20.5mm 2015–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - O-12011not reported$1.2mm 2015–
NSV New Opportunities Fund, L.P.with NSV New Opportunities Fund (Offshore), L.P.2011not reported$96mm 2015–
NSV Partners A, L.P. - C-12011not reported$4mm 2015–
NSV Partners A, L.P. - C-22011not reported$2.7mm 2015–
NSV Partners A, L.P. - D-12011not reported$3.7mm 2011–
NSV Partners A, L.P. - D-22011not reported$2mm 2011–
NSV Partners Institutional, L.P.2011not reported$44.4mm 2011–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - P-12012not reported$1.7mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - R-12012not reported$4mm 2016–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-32013not reported$26.6mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-42013not reported$21mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-52013not reported$15.5mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-6Awith NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-62013not reported$28.1mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - J-32013not reported$1.9mm 2015–
NSV New Opportunities Fund II, L.P.with NSV New Opportunities Fund II (Offshore), L.P.2013not reported$27.7mm 2021–
JP Investment I, LLC2014not reported$5.7mm 2017–
JP Investment II, LLC2014not reported$2.5mm 2015–
JP Investment III, LLC2014not reported$247mm 2017–
New Science Ventures Fund III, LPwith New Science Ventures Fund III (Offshore), LP2014$39.3mm$153mm 20213.90x
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-72014not reported$56.1mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-82014not reported$63.2mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - J-42014not reported$13.8mm 2023–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - O-22014not reported$1.1mm 2015–
NSV 2016 Opportunities Fund, LPwith NSV 2016 Opportunities Fund (Offshore), LP2015$5mm$112mm 202122.39x
NSV 2018 Opportunities Fund, L.P.with NSV 2018 Opportunities Fund (Aiv), L.P.2015not reported$56.9mm 2018–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - AA-12015not reported$4mm 2015–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - AB-12015not reported$7.4mm 2018–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-92015not reported$30.7mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - T-22015not reported$2mm 2017–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - Y-12015not reported$22mm 2017–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - Z-12015not reported$3.1mm 2017–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - AD-1 (2016)2016not reported$62.1mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - AE-12016not reported$1.9mm 2016–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-102016not reported$18.4mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - I-202016not reported$6mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - Y-22016not reported$3mm 2017–
NSV 2017 Opportunities Fund, L.P.with NSV 2017 Opportunities Fund (Aiv) LP2017$53.2mm$57mm 20201.07x
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. - K-82017not reported$3.7mm 2017–
RX Investco I, LLC2017not reported$8.4mm 2017–
NSV 2018 New Horizons Fund, L.P.2018$8.7mm$45.9mm 20225.30x
NSV 2019 Opportunities Fund LPwith NSV 2019 Opportunities Fund, L.P.; NSV 2019 Opportunities Fund Aiv LP2018not reported$47.2mm 2022–
NSV 2020 Preferred LP Fund2018not reported$5.4mm 2020–
NSV 2021 Growth Opportunities Fund, LP2018not reported$38.8mm 2022–
NSV Growth Opportunities Fund, LP2018not reported$24.6mm 2022–
NSV Investments I, L.P.with NSV Investments I-A, LP2018not reported$620mm 2022–
NSV Investments II, L.P.2018not reported$144mm 2022–
NSV Investments III, L.P.2018not reported$36.7mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. -Series AJ-1:Abl 2019 BL2019not reported$14.3mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, L.P. Series I-11: MLP II Achronix 2016 S-T Notes2019not reported$11.5mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP Series AI-1: 2019 Bundle2019not reported$32.2mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP - AK-1 2020 Fund2020not reported$9mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP - AL-1 Abl Series A2020not reported$5mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP AM-1 2020 Bundle2020not reported$2.5mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP AO-1 Abl Space Systems2020not reported$3.1mm 2021–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP - AP-1 2021 Bundle2021not reported$7mm 2022–
Life & Tech2022not reported$45.8mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP - AQ-1 Vimalan2022not reported$1mm 2022–
NSV Master Limited Partnership II, LP - AR-1 2023 Semiconductor Bundle2023not reported$2.7mm 2023–

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.