Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

New Enterprise Associates

nea.com

36 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $31bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $43bn.

Funds
36
Combined size
$31bn
Aggregate peak held
$43bn
Peak − size Potential profit
$13bn
Peak ÷ size
1.42x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
NEA Ventures 2004, L.P.2011not reported$1.4mm 2013–
NEA Ventures 2008, L.P.2011not reported$5.3mm 2011–
NEA Ventures 2009, L.P.2011not reported$1.8mm 2012–
NEA Ventures 2010, L.P.2011not reported$2mm 2020–
NEA Ventures 2011, L.P.2011not reported$1mm 2015–
NEA Ventures 2012, L.P.2011not reported$1.2mm 2016–
New Enterprise Associates 10, Limited Partnership2011$3bn$1bn 20160.35x
New Enterprise Associates 11, Limited Partnership2011not reported$1.3bn 2013–
New Enterprise Associates 12, Limited Partnership2011$3.2bn$3.5bn 20111.10x
New Enterprise Associates 13, L.P.2011$3.1bn$4.2bn 20161.35x
New Enterprise Associates 8A, Limited Partnership2011not reported$39.4mm 2011–
New Enterprise Associates 9, Limited Partnership2011not reported$216mm 2011–
New Enterprise Associates IV, Limited Partnership2011not reported$16.4mm 2011–
New Enterprise Associates VI, Limited Partnership2011not reported$5.4mm 2013–
New Enterprise Associates VII, Limited Partnership2011not reported$9.4mm 2011–
New Enterprise Associates VIII, Limited Partnership2011not reported$85.3mm 2011–
NEA Ventures 2013, L.P.2012not reported$1.7mm 2015–
New Enterprise Associates 14, L.P.2012$3.6bn$5.9bn 20211.63x
NEA Ventures 2014, L.P.2013not reported$1.9mm 2021–
NEA Ventures 2015, L.P.2014not reported$5.1mm 2021–
NEA 15 Opportunity Fund, L.P.2015$506mm$1.8bn 20253.47x
NEA Ventures 2016, L.P.2015not reported$2.7mm 2021–
New Enterprise Associates 15, L.P.2015$3.5bn$6.8bn 20201.94x
NEA Ventures 2017, L.P.2016not reported$1.3mm 2019–
NEA Ventures 2018, L.P.2017not reported$1.8mm 2021–
New Enterprise Associates 16, L.P.2017$3.6bn$4.9bn 20201.36x
NEA Ventures 2019, L.P.2018not reported$1.6mm 2021–
NEA BH SPV, L.P.2019$129mm$176mm 20201.36x
NEA Ventures 2020, L.P.2019not reported$2.6mm 2021–
New Enterprise Associates 17, L.P.2019$3.7bn$4.5bn 20251.21x
Connect Ventures I, L.P.2020not reported$108mm 2021–
NEA BH SPV II, L.P.2020$67.3mm$67.3mm 20201.00x
NEA Ventures 2021, L.P.2020not reported$1.1mm 2021–
NEA 18 Venture Growth Equity, L.P.2021$3.2bn$4.5bn 20251.44x
New Enterprise Associates 18, L.P.2021$3bn$5.8bn 20251.96x
NEA SH SPV, L.P.2023$12.5mm$18.8mm 20251.51x

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.