Venture firm · from SEC filings
Meritech Capital
21 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $3.2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $7.2bn.
- Funds
- 21
- Combined size
- $3.2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $7.2bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $3.9bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.22x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hamilton Affiliates | 2011 | not reported | $33.9mm 2011 | – |
| Hamilton Partners | 2011 | not reported | $1.6bn 2011 | – |
| Meritech Capital Affiliates IV L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $15.7mm 2015 | – |
| Meritech Capital Partners IV L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $528mm 2013 | – |
| Middlefield Affiliates | 2011 | not reported | $13.9mm 2012 | – |
| Middlefield Partners | 2011 | not reported | $224mm 2013 | – |
| University Partners | 2011 | not reported | $119mm 2011 | – |
| Willow Partners | 2011 | not reported | $3.5mm 2012 | – |
| Meritech Capital Affiliates V L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $109mm 2020 | – |
| Meritech Capital Partners V L.P. | 2014 | $500mm | $3bn 2021 | 5.93x |
| Meritech Capital Partners V Sidecar L.P. | 2014 | $65mm | $775mm 2020 | 11.92x |
| Meritech Capital Affiliates VI L.P.with Meritech Capital Entrepreneurs VI L.P. | 2018 | $25.4mm | $51.5mm 2021 | 2.03x |
| Meritech Capital Partners VI L.P. | 2018 | $630mm | $1.2bn 2021 | 1.96x |
| Meritech Capital Affiliates VII L.P.with Meritech Capital Entrepreneurs VII L.P. | 2020 | $39.2mm | $46mm 2021 | 1.17x |
| Meritech Capital Partners VII L.P. | 2020 | $800mm | $920mm 2021 | 1.15x |
| Meritech Capital SPV I L.P. | 2021 | $46.1mm | $44.3mm 2021 | 0.96x |
| Meritech Franchise Fund L.P.with Meritech Franchise Affiliates L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $264mm 2021 | – |
| Meritech Capital Affiliates VIII L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $36.3mm 2023 | – |
| Meritech Capital Operators VIII L.P. | 2022 | $16.6mm | $16.4mm 2022 | 0.99x |
| Meritech Capital Partners VIII L.P. | 2022 | $1.1bn | $1.1bn 2022 | 1.00x |
| Meritech Capital Sidecar III L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $250mm 2022 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.