Venture firm · from SEC filings
Menlo Ventures
37 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2024. Combined size $5.2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $11bn.
- Funds
- 37
- Combined size
- $5.2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $11bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $5.9bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.13x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund IX, L.P.with Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund IX(A), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $20.4mm 2011 | – |
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund VIII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $3.3mm 2014 | – |
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund X, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $18.5mm 2017 | – |
| Menlo Ventures IX, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $527mm 2011 | – |
| Menlo Ventures VIII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $70.9mm 2014 | – |
| Menlo Ventures X, L.P. | 2011 | $1.4bn | $2.2bn 2017 | 1.54x |
| Menlo Ventures XI, L.P. | 2011 | $446mm | $1.9bn 2016 | 4.26x |
| Mmef IX, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $11.1mm 2011 | – |
| Mmef VIII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.1mm 2014 | – |
| Mmef X, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $38.9mm 2017 | – |
| Mmef XI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $73.9mm 2016 | – |
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund XII, L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $26.6mm 2021 | – |
| Menlo Ventures XII, L.P. | 2014 | $437mm | $795mm 2021 | 1.82x |
| Mmef XII, L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $26mm 2021 | – |
| Menlo Inflection, L.P.with Menlo Entrepreneurs Inflection Fund, L.P. | 2016 | $253mm | $1.2bn 2021 | 4.83x |
| Mmsop, LP | 2016 | $4.5mm | $20.1mm 2021 | 4.46x |
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund XIV, L.P. | 2017 | $7.5mm | $19.6mm 2021 | 2.62x |
| Menlo Ventures XIV, L.P. | 2017 | $516mm | $1.4bn 2021 | 2.75x |
| Mmef XIV, L.P. | 2017 | $7.1mm | $21.3mm 2021 | 2.98x |
| Menlo Inflection II, L.P. | 2018 | $544mm | $879mm 2021 | 1.62x |
| Menlo Inflection III, L.P.with Menlo Entrepreneurs Inflection Fund III, L.P. | 2019 | $783mm | $1.3bn 2025 | 1.65x |
| MM Inflection, L.P. | 2019 | $5mm | $8.4mm 2021 | 1.68x |
| Menlo Labs Fund I, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $47.8mm 2025 | – |
| Menlo Labs Side Fund, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $4.1mm 2025 | – |
| Menlo Ventures XV, L.P. | 2020 | $507mm | $863mm 2025 | 1.70x |
| Menlo XV Innovators Fund, L.P. | 2020 | $21.3mm | $31.4mm 2025 | 1.47x |
| Mmef XV, L.P. | 2020 | $5.3mm | $60mm 2022 | 11.34x |
| Menlo Bio I, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $2.4mm 2025 | – |
| Menlo Cxo Fund Inflection III, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $11mm 2025 | – |
| Menlo Labs Fund II, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $24.2mm 2023 | – |
| Menlo Olympus Fund I, L.P. | 2022 | $230mm | $325mm 2025 | 1.42x |
| Menlo Ventures XVI, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $638mm 2025 | – |
| MM Inflection III, L.P. | 2022 | $4.7mm | $5.6mm 2025 | 1.19x |
| Menlo Cxo Fund XVI, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $4.7mm 2025 | – |
| Menlo Entrepreneurs Fund XVI, L.P. | 2023 | $7.5mm | $11.1mm 2025 | 1.47x |
| Menlo Inflection AI Investors, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $1.4bn 2025 | – |
| Menlo Inflection AI Partners, L.P. | 2024 | not reported | $1.7bn 2025 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.