Venture firm · from SEC filings
Mayfield
21 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $1.9bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2.4bn.
- Funds
- 21
- Combined size
- $1.9bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2.4bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $494mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.26x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mayfield Associates Fund IV, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $2.2mm 2012 | – |
| Mayfield Associates Fund VI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $14.1mm 2012 | – |
| Mayfield Associates Fund XII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $8.8mm 2013 | – |
| Mayfield IX, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $15.6mm 2011 | – |
| Mayfield Principals Fund II, L.L.C. | 2011 | not reported | $36.2mm 2012 | – |
| Mayfield Principals Fund, L.L.C. | 2011 | not reported | $1.8mm 2012 | – |
| Mayfield X Annex, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $18.9mm 2011 | – |
| Mayfield X, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $13.8mm 2012 | – |
| Mayfield XI Qualified, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $391mm 2011 | – |
| Mayfield XI, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $24.5mm 2011 | – |
| Mayfield XII, L.P.with Mayfield Principals Fund XII, L.L.C. | 2011 | not reported | $571mm 2013 | – |
| Mayfield XIII, A Cayman Islands Exempted Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $861mm 2018 | – |
| Mayfield India II, LTD. | 2012 | $108mm | $320mm 2022 | 2.96x |
| Mayfield XIV, A Cayman Islands Exempted Limited Partnership | 2013 | not reported | $3.4bn 2021 | – |
| Mayfield Select, A Cayman Islands Exempted Limited Partnership | 2016 | not reported | $472mm 2021 | – |
| Mayfield XV, A Cayman Islands Exempted Limited Partnership | 2016 | not reported | $936mm 2021 | – |
| Mayfield Select II, L.P. | 2020 | $287mm | $432mm 2025 | 1.50x |
| Mayfield XVI, L.P. | 2020 | $478mm | $497mm 2023 | 1.04x |
| MF Leaders H-E, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $30.1mm 2021 | – |
| Mayfield Select III, L.P. | 2023 | $439mm | $558mm 2025 | 1.27x |
| Mayfield XVII, L.P. | 2023 | $580mm | $580mm 2023 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.