Venture firm · from SEC filings
Lightspeed Venture Partners
39 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $9.1bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $23bn.
- Funds
- 39
- Combined size
- $9.1bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $23bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $14bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.53x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lightspeed Venture Partners VII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $947mm 2016 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners VIII, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.9bn 2013 | – |
| LSVP VI Trustwith LSVP VI Cayman Trust; LSVP VI-A Trust | 2011 | not reported | $320mm 2011 | – |
| Lsvpe VI Trustwith Lsvpe VI-A Trust | 2011 | not reported | $12.5mm 2011 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners IX, L.P. | 2012 | $675mm | $2.8bn 2021 | 4.17x |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners Select, L.P. | 2013 | not reported | $1bn 2021 | – |
| Lightspeed Affiliates X, L.P. | 2014 | $13.8mm | $80.4mm 2021 | 5.84x |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners X, L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $3.5bn 2021 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners Select II, L.P. | 2016 | $500mm | $1.4bn 2021 | 2.89x |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners XI, L.P. | 2016 | $715mm | $2.7bn 2021 | 3.83x |
| Lightspeed SPV I, LLCwith Lightspeed SPV I-B, LLC; Lightspeed SPV I-C, LLC | 2017 | $120mm | $608mm 2023 | 5.07x |
| Lightspeed Oyo, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $9.2mm 2019 | – |
| Lightspeed SPV II, LLCwith Lightspeed SPV II-B, LLC | 2018 | $85mm | $478mm 2021 | 5.62x |
| Lightspeed Udaan, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $43.7mm 2020 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners Select III, L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $3.6bn 2021 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners XII, L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $1.9bn 2021 | – |
| LSVP VII Trust, L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $422mm 2020 | – |
| Lightspeed Opportunity Fund, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $2.5bn 2021 | – |
| Tipl SPV, LLC | 2019 | $40.1mm | $40.1mm 2020 | 1.00x |
| XA SPV, LLC | 2019 | $45.8mm | $105mm 2021 | 2.30x |
| Lightspeed Frontier I-E L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $12.5mm 2023 | – |
| Lightspeed Frontier I-M L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $21mm 2023 | – |
| Lightspeed Frontier I-N L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $15.5mm 2023 | – |
| Lightspeed SPV EG LLC | 2020 | $50.1mm | $80.9mm 2022 | 1.62x |
| Lightspeed SPV OB LLC | 2020 | $40.1mm | $62.9mm 2025 | 1.57x |
| Lightspeed Strategic Partners I L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $340mm 2025 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners Select IV, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $2.7bn 2025 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners XIII, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $2.1bn 2021 | – |
| LSVP Tipl-D SPV, LLC | 2020 | $169mm | $169mm 2020 | 1.00x |
| Lightspeed Opportunity Fund II, L.P. | 2021 | $2.4bn | $5.4bn 2025 | 2.27x |
| Lightspeed SPV CN, LLC | 2021 | not reported | $79.8mm 2025 | – |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners Select V, L.P. | 2021 | $2.3bn | $4bn 2025 | 1.74x |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners XIV-A (Inception), L.P. | 2021 | $896mm | $2.5bn 2025 | 2.76x |
| Lightspeed Venture Partners XIV-B (Ignite), L.P. | 2021 | $1.1bn | $2.6bn 2025 | 2.30x |
| LSVP XB-F, LLC | 2021 | not reported | $85.3mm 2021 | – |
| LSVP-SCF1, LLC | 2021 | not reported | $83.4mm 2021 | – |
| Lightspeed Frontier I-S L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $6.5mm 2023 | – |
| LS Opportunities Access Fund, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $780mm 2025 | – |
| LSVP VIII Trust | 2023 | not reported | $494mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.