Venture firm · from SEC filings
Idea Fund Partners
8 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2014–2023. Combined size $70mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $29.4mm.
- Funds
- 8
- Combined size
- $70mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $29.4mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- −$40.6mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 0.42x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Idea Fund I, LP | 2014 | not reported | $12.6mm 2014 | – |
| Idea Fund II, LP | 2014 | not reported | $45.3mm 2021 | – |
| Idea Stimulus Fund, LP | 2014 | not reported | $10.5mm 2020 | – |
| Idea CO-Investment Fund I, LP | 2016 | not reported | $6mm 2021 | – |
| Ifp III, LPwith Ifp III-B, LP | 2018 | $17.7mm | $21.5mm 2021 | 1.21x |
| VCMF Idea Investments, LLC | 2018 | not reported | $1.2mm 2021 | – |
| Idea Opportunity Fund, LP | 2020 | $2.3mm | $2.9mm 2021 | 1.30x |
| Idea Fund IV, LP | 2023 | $50mm | $4.9mm 2023 | 0.10x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.