Venture firm · from SEC filings
Highland Capital Partners
16 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2019. Combined size $150mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $285mm.
- Funds
- 16
- Combined size
- $150mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $285mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $135mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.90x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Highland Capital Partners IV Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $24.5mm 2017 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners V Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners V-B Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $95.9mm 2014 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners VI Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners VI-B Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $533mm 2011 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners VII Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners VII-C Limited Partnership; Highland Capital Partners VII-B Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $746mm 2013 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners VIII Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners VIII-C Limited Partnership; Highland Capital Partners VIII-B Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $519mm 2016 | – |
| Highland Employee Investment Fund V Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $5.6mm 2014 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs' Fund IV Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $1.6mm 2018 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs' Fund V Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $16.2mm 2014 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs' Fund VI Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $23.2mm 2011 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs' Fund VII Limited Partnership | 2011 | not reported | $14.3mm 2013 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners 9 Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners 9-B Limited Partnership | 2013 | not reported | $881mm 2021 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs Fund 9 Limited Partnership | 2013 | not reported | $53.8mm 2021 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners 10 Limited Partnershipwith Highland Capital Partners 10B, L.P.; Highland Capital Partners 10A, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $572mm 2021 | – |
| Highland Entrepreneurs Fund 10 Limited Partnership | 2017 | not reported | $81.7mm 2021 | – |
| Highland Capital Partners 9 (SPV), L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $44.3mm 2018 | – |
| Highland Leaders Fund I, L.P. | 2019 | $150mm | $285mm 2021 | 1.90x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.