Venture firm · from SEC filings
Grasshopper Escapement
7 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2020. Combined size $60mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $21mm.
- Funds
- 7
- Combined size
- $60mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $21mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- −$39mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 0.35x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harrison Metal Capital I, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $70.3mm 2015 | – |
| Harrison Metal Capital II, LP | 2011 | not reported | $175mm 2021 | – |
| HMS Longitude 1, LP | 2011 | not reported | $27.1mm 2015 | – |
| Harrison Metal Capital III, L.P. | 2012 | not reported | $189mm 2020 | – |
| Harrison Metal Capital IV, L.P. | 2015 | not reported | $320mm 2022 | – |
| Harrison Metal Capital V, L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $62mm 2021 | – |
| Harrison Metal Endowment I, L.P. | 2020 | $60mm | $21mm 2021 | 0.35x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.