Venture firm · from SEC filings
Globespan Capital
12 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $75mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $105mm.
- Funds
- 12
- Combined size
- $75mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $105mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $30.2mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.40x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GCP IV Affiliates Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $4.7mm 2013 | – |
| Globespan Capital Partners IV GMBH & CO. KG | 2011 | not reported | $6.3mm 2013 | – |
| Globespan Capital Partners IV, LPwith Globespan Capital Partners (Cayman) IV, LP | 2011 | not reported | $238mm 2013 | – |
| Globespan Capital Partners V, LP | 2011 | not reported | $565mm 2017 | – |
| Jafco America Technology Fund III, LPwith Jafco America Technology Cayman Fund III, LP; Jafco America Technology Affiliates Fund III, LP | 2011 | not reported | $24.5mm 2011 | – |
| Jafco Globespan Usit IV, LP | 2011 | not reported | $13.8mm 2013 | – |
| Jafco Usit Fund III, LP | 2011 | not reported | $5.5mm 2011 | – |
| Globespan Capital Partners Opportunity Fund VI, LP | 2015 | $75mm | $105mm 2021 | 1.40x |
| Globespan Capital Partners V SPV, L.P. | 2015 | not reported | $134mm 2022 | – |
| Globespan V SPV, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $159mm 2023 | – |
| Globespan VI SPV II, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $49.9mm 2023 | – |
| Globespan VI SPV, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $22.4mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.