Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

General Catalyst

generalcatalyst.com

45 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $20bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $39bn.

Funds
45
Combined size
$20bn
Aggregate peak held
$39bn
Peak − size Potential profit
$19bn
Peak ÷ size
1.93x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
GC Entrepreneurs Fund II, LP2011not reported$10.1mm 2012–
GC Entrepreneurs Fund III, LP2011not reported$365mm 2020–
GC Entrepreneurs Fund IV, LP2011not reported$13.9mm 2014–
GC Entrepreneurs Fund V, LP2011not reported$116mm 2021–
General Catalyst Group II, LP2011not reported$273mm 2012–
General Catalyst Group III, LP2011not reported$370mm 2012–
General Catalyst Group IV, LP2011not reported$532mm 2014–
General Catalyst Group V Supplemental, LP2011not reported$3.8bn 2021–
General Catalyst Group V, LP2011not reported$1.7bn 2021–
General Catalyst Group VI, LP2011$505mm$2.8bn 20215.48x
General Catalyst Group, LLC2011not reported$2.5mm 2012–
General Catalyst Group VII, LP2013not reported$2bn 2021–
GC Venture (S), LLC2016not reported$433mm 2025–
General Catalyst Group VIII Supplemental, LP2016$169mm$899mm 20205.31x
General Catalyst Group VIII, LP2016$677mm$3.7bn 20215.41x
GC Entrepreneurs Fund IX, L.P.2018$20mm$70mm 20253.50x
GC Venture VIII-B, LLCwith GC Venture VIII, LLC2018$95mm$418mm 20234.40x
General Catalyst Group IX, LP2018$1.4bn$4.9bn 20253.50x
GC Venture (S)-B, LLC2019$41mm$110mm 20252.69x
GC Venture IX, LLC2019not reported$68.6mm 2021–
GC Venture LH, LLC2019not reported$67.1mm 2019–
GC Venture V, LLCwith GC Venture V-B, LLC2019not reported$35.7mm 2020–
GC Venture VII, LLC2019not reported$256mm 2021–
GC Health Assurance Holdings, LLC2020$104mm$449mm 20214.34x
GC Venture X, LLC2020not reported$55.6mm 2021–
General Catalyst Group X - Early Venture, L.P.2020$690mm$1.6bn 20212.30x
General Catalyst Group X - Endurance, L.P.2020$721mm$1.1bn 20211.54x
General Catalyst Group X - Growth Venture, L.P.2020$1.1bn$2.3bn 20212.16x
GC Aggregator I, L.P.2021not reported$149mm 2025–
GC Group XI Holdings, LLC2021not reported$355mm 2025–
GC Structured Opportunities Fund I, L.P.2021not reported$327mm 2022–
General Catalyst Group Alignment Fund I, L.P.2021not reported$89.2mm 2022–
General Catalyst Group X - Health Assurance, L.P.2021not reported$1.1bn 2021–
General Catalyst Group XI - Creation, L.P.2021$1.6bn$1.8bn 20251.14x
General Catalyst Group XI - Endurance, L.P.2021$3.5bn$4.1bn 20251.15x
General Catalyst Group XI - Feeder, L.P.2021not reported$538mm 2025–
General Catalyst Group XI - Ignition, L.P.2021$1.7bn$2bn 20251.19x
General Catalyst Group XI - Health Assurance, L.P.2022$767mm$990mm 20251.29x
Bear Coast (Ventures) Fund, LP2023$920mm$2.6bn 20252.84x
GC Venture XI (S), LP2023not reported$839mm 2025–
General Catalyst Group XII - Creation, L.P.2023$1.5bn$2.7bn 20251.80x
General Catalyst Group XII - Endurance, L.P.2023$1.1bn$1.1bn 20231.00x
General Catalyst Group XII - Health Assurance, L.P.2023$586mm$893mm 20251.53x
General Catalyst Group XII - Ignition, L.P.2023$1.4bn$2bn 20251.46x
General Catalyst Group XII, L.P.2023$1.8bn$2.8bn 20251.57x

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.