Venture firm · from SEC filings
Founders Fund
41 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $11bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $23bn.
- Funds
- 41
- Combined size
- $11bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $23bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $12bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.04x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ambrosia | 2011 | not reported | $29.2mm 2015 | – |
| Dorotea | 2011 | not reported | $145mm 2016 | – |
| Grisostomo | 2011 | not reported | $9.4mm 2011 | – |
| Lembas II, LP | 2011 | not reported | $800mm 2023 | – |
| Lembas II, LP Series F | 2011 | not reported | $252mm 2021 | – |
| Maritornes | 2011 | not reported | $2.1mm 2014 | – |
| Roque Guinart | 2011 | not reported | $147mm 2011 | – |
| The Founders Fund II, LPwith The Founders Fund II Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund II Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $3.8bn 2020 | – |
| The Founders Fund III, LPwith The Founders Fund III Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund III Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $2.6bn 2020 | – |
| The Founders Fund IV, LPwith The Founders Fund IV Principals Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $6.2bn 2020 | – |
| The Founders Fund, LP | 2011 | not reported | $284mm 2011 | – |
| Vivaldo | 2011 | not reported | $61.9mm 2018 | – |
| The Founders Fund V, LPwith The Founders Fund V Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund V Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2013 | $1.1bn | $5.2bn 2021 | 4.86x |
| Neville | 2014 | not reported | $110mm 2018 | – |
| Newman | 2014 | not reported | $32.8mm 2018 | – |
| Nicholas | 2014 | not reported | $240mm 2017 | – |
| Founders Zen, LP | 2015 | not reported | $1.4mm 2015 | – |
| Harold | 2015 | not reported | $25mm 2015 | – |
| Lucretia | 2015 | not reported | $94.9mm 2018 | – |
| Polly | 2015 | not reported | $202mm 2018 | – |
| The Founders Fund VI, LPwith The Founders Fund VI Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund VI Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2015 | $1.4bn | $6.3bn 2021 | 4.55x |
| Uriah | 2015 | not reported | $115mm 2018 | – |
| Havisham | 2016 | not reported | $4.2mm 2018 | – |
| Ricote | 2016 | not reported | $87.5mm 2018 | – |
| Dodger | 2017 | not reported | $6mm 2017 | – |
| Gately | 2017 | not reported | $42.4mm 2017 | – |
| Joelle | 2017 | not reported | $39.5mm 2018 | – |
| Stice | 2017 | not reported | $4mm 2017 | – |
| Chu | 2018 | not reported | $2.2mm 2018 | – |
| Founders And, LP | 2018 | not reported | $4.2mm 2022 | – |
| Millicent | 2018 | not reported | $13.5mm 2018 | – |
| Troelsch | 2018 | not reported | $7.2mm 2018 | – |
| Erebor, LP | 2019 | $54.9mm | $71.2mm 2021 | 1.30x |
| Founders AND2, LP | 2019 | not reported | $1.7mm 2022 | – |
| Miruvor, LP | 2019 | $84.3mm | $171mm 2021 | 2.03x |
| The Founders Fund Growth, LPwith The Founders Fund Growth Principals Fund, LP | 2019 | $1.7bn | $2.5bn 2021 | 1.40x |
| The Founders Fund VII, LPwith The Founders Fund VII Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund VII Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2019 | $1.5bn | $3.3bn 2021 | 2.22x |
| Founders AND3, LP | 2021 | not reported | $1.1mm 2022 | – |
| The Founders Fund Growth II, LPwith The Founders Fund Growth II Principals Fund, LP | 2021 | $3.4bn | $3.4bn 2021 | 1.00x |
| The Founders Fund VIII, LPwith The Founders Fund VIII Principals Fund, LP; The Founders Fund VIII Entrepreneurs Fund, LP | 2021 | $1.9bn | $1.9bn 2021 | 1.00x |
| Mirian, LP | 2023 | $64.8mm | $64.8mm 2023 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.