Yantacaw Capital
Venture firm · from SEC filings

Flagship Pioneering

flagshippioneering.com

33 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $5.1bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $8.2bn.

Funds
33
Combined size
$5.1bn
Aggregate peak held
$8.2bn
Peak − size Potential profit
$3bn
Peak ÷ size
1.59x

Funds

FundVintageSizePeak heldPeak ÷ size
Agtc Advisors Fund, L.P.2011not reported$6.9mm 2013–
Applied Genomic Technology Capital Fund, L.P.2011not reported$114mm 2013–
Flagship Ventures Fund 2004, L.P.2011not reported$137mm 2011–
Flagship Ventures Fund 2007, L.P.2011not reported$525mm 2014–
Flagship Ventures Fund IV, L.P.2011not reported$2.5bn 2022–
Flagship Ventures Fund IV-RX, L.P.2011not reported$783mm 2021–
Newcogen Equity Investors, L.L.C.2011not reported$24.5mm 2012–
Newcogen Group LLC2011not reported$19.4mm 2011–
Newcogen-Elan, L.L.C.2011not reported$2.4mm 2011–
Newcogen-Long Reign Holding, L.L.C.2011not reported$3.6mm 2012–
Newcogen-PE, L.L.C.2011not reported$1.8mm 2011–
ST Newcogen, L.L.C.2011not reported$3.5mm 2012–
Flagship V Venturelabs RX Fund, L.P.2014not reported$155mm 2018–
Flagship Venturelabs IV LLC2014not reported$3.2bn 2021–
Flagship Ventures Cnyelsf Fund, L.P.2014not reported$30mm 2014–
Flagship Ventures Fund V, L.P.2014not reported$1.6bn 2020–
Flagship Ventures V Agricultural Fund, L.P.2014not reported$200mm 2022–
Nutritional Health Disruptive Innovation Fund, L.P.2014not reported$199mm 2018–
Nutritional Health Side Fund, L.P.2014not reported$41.8mm 2017–
Flagship Venturelabs V LLC2015not reported$1.1bn 2021–
Flagship Ventures Opportunities Fund I, L.P.2016not reported$335mm 2018–
Flagship Pioneering Fund VI, L.P.2017$618mm$2.3bn 20223.65x
Flagship Venturelabs VI LLC2017not reported$1.6bn 2023–
Flagship Pioneering Special Opportunities Fund II, L.P.2018$824mm$1bn 20221.24x
Nutritional Health LTP Fund, L.P.2018not reported$249mm 2023–
Flagship Labs VII LLC2020not reported$107mm 2023–
Flagship Pioneering Fund VII, L.P.2020$1.1bn$3.5bn 20223.10x
FPN, L.P.2020not reported$154mm 2021–
Fpa, L.P.2021not reported$255mm 2021–
FPN II, L.P.2021not reported$255mm 2021–
FPN III, L.P.2022not reported$350mm 2022–
ET Fund2023not reported$280mm 2023–
Flagship Pioneering Fund VIII, L.P.2023$2.6bn$1.5bn 20230.56x

Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.

Running one of these funds?

Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.