Venture firm · from SEC filings
FirstMark Capital
30 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $1.6bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $4.6bn.
- Funds
- 30
- Combined size
- $1.6bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $4.6bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $3bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.89x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FHVF, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $5.1mm 2011 | – |
| Firstmark Capital I, L.P. | 2011 | $246mm | $1.5bn 2021 | 5.98x |
| Firstmark Capital II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $769mm 2021 | – |
| Fohv, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.9mm 2011 | – |
| The Firstmark II Liquidating Trust | 2011 | not reported | $25.5mm 2017 | – |
| The FMVP II Liquidating Trust | 2011 | not reported | $7.2mm 2013 | – |
| The Midtown III Liquidating Trust | 2011 | not reported | $221mm 2011 | – |
| The Midtown III Offshore Partners Liquidating Trust | 2011 | not reported | $31.1mm 2011 | – |
| Firstmark Capital I(P), L.P. | 2012 | not reported | $65.5mm 2015 | – |
| Firstmark Capital III, L.P.with Firstmark Capital III Entrepreneurs Fund, L.P. | 2013 | not reported | $1.2bn 2021 | – |
| Firstmark Capital Of I, L.P. | 2014 | $150mm | $319mm 2021 | 2.13x |
| Firstmark Capital P2, L.P. | 2015 | not reported | $200mm 2014 | – |
| Firstmark Capital A1, L.P. | 2016 | not reported | $55.1mm 2020 | – |
| Firstmark Capital IV, L.P. | 2016 | $271mm | $1.1bn 2021 | 4.12x |
| Firstmark Capital IV-F, L.P. | 2016 | $3.6mm | $15.2mm 2021 | 4.19x |
| Firstmark Capital Of II, L.P. | 2016 | $202mm | $803mm 2021 | 3.98x |
| Firstmark Capital Of II-F, L.P. | 2016 | $3.4mm | $13.3mm 2021 | 3.96x |
| Firstmark Capital Of III, L.P. | 2019 | $300mm | $375mm 2021 | 1.25x |
| Firstmark Capital Of III-F, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $8.5mm 2021 | – |
| Firstmark Capital S1, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $39.3mm 2021 | – |
| Firstmark Capital V, L.P. | 2019 | $400mm | $493mm 2021 | 1.23x |
| Firstmark Capital V-F, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $8.2mm 2023 | – |
| Firstmark Capital J1, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $105mm 2023 | – |
| Firstmark Capital R1, LP | 2021 | not reported | $65.3mm 2021 | – |
| Firstmark Capital S2, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $10mm 2021 | – |
| FMM R1, Limited Partnership | 2021 | $30.6mm | $35.7mm 2021 | 1.17x |
| Firstmark Capital Of IV, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $527mm 2022 | – |
| Firstmark Capital Of IV-F, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $12.1mm 2022 | – |
| Firstmark Capital VI, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $522mm 2022 | – |
| Firstmark Capital VI-F, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $12.1mm 2022 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.