Venture firm · from SEC filings
Edison Partners
13 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2021. Combined size $244mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $502mm.
- Funds
- 13
- Combined size
- $244mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $502mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $258mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.06x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Edison Fund V, LP | 2011 | not reported | $98.2mm 2011 | – |
| Edison Venture Fund IV Sbic, LP | 2011 | not reported | $126mm 2011 | – |
| Edison Venture Fund IV, LP | 2011 | not reported | $137mm 2011 | – |
| Edison Venture Fund V, LP | 2011 | not reported | $92mm 2015 | – |
| Edison Venture Fund VI, LPwith Edison Venture Fund VI-A, LP | 2011 | not reported | $339mm 2013 | – |
| Edison Venture Fund VII, LPwith Edison Venture Fund VII-A, LP | 2011 | not reported | $364mm 2015 | – |
| Edison Partners VIII, LPwith Edison Partners VIII-B, LP; Edison Partners VIII-A, LP | 2015 | $240mm | $495mm 2020 | 2.06x |
| Edison Partners VIII-Edn, LP | 2016 | $3.7mm | $7mm 2020 | 1.90x |
| Edison Partners IX, LPwith Edison Partners IX-B, LP | 2018 | not reported | $712mm 2023 | – |
| Edison Partners IX-Edn, LP | 2018 | not reported | $11.3mm 2023 | – |
| Edison VII AF, LP | 2020 | not reported | $256mm 2023 | – |
| Edison Partners X, LPwith Edison Partners X-B, LP | 2021 | not reported | $448mm 2023 | – |
| Edison Partners X-Edn, LP | 2021 | not reported | $10.4mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.