Venture firm · from SEC filings
Eclipse
27 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2015–2023. Combined size $1.7bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2.1bn.
- Funds
- 27
- Combined size
- $1.7bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2.1bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $494mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.30x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eclipse Ventures Fund I, L.P. | 2015 | not reported | $370mm 2021 | – |
| Eclipse Continuity Fund I, L.P. | 2016 | not reported | $270mm 2021 | – |
| Eclipse Fund II, L.P. | 2016 | $184mm | $553mm 2021 | 3.01x |
| Eclipse Partners Fund I, L.P. | 2016 | $1.2mm | $3.9mm 2021 | 3.19x |
| Eclipse SPV I, L.P. | 2018 | $190mm | $164mm 2020 | 0.86x |
| Eclipse Fund III, LP | 2019 | not reported | $1.2bn 2021 | – |
| Eclipse SPV II, LP | 2019 | $120mm | $182mm 2021 | 1.51x |
| Eclipse SPV III LP | 2020 | $143mm | $143mm 2020 | 1.00x |
| Eclipse SPV IV LP | 2020 | $51.8mm | $106mm 2021 | 2.04x |
| Eclipse SPV V LP | 2020 | not reported | $53.7mm 2021 | – |
| Eclipse Early Growth Fund I LP | 2021 | not reported | $557mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse Fund IV LPwith Eclipse Fund IV (Aiv) LP | 2021 | not reported | $566mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse Partners Fund IV LPwith Eclipse Partners Fund IV (Aiv) LP | 2021 | not reported | $18mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse SPV IX LP | 2021 | $30.2mm | $31.8mm 2023 | 1.05x |
| Eclipse SPV VI LP | 2021 | not reported | $17.4mm 2022 | – |
| Eclipse SPV VII LP | 2021 | not reported | $32mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse SPV VIII LP | 2021 | $126mm | $126mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| Eclipse SPV X LP | 2021 | $30.2mm | $30.2mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| Eclipse SPV XI LP | 2022 | $35.3mm | $66.1mm 2023 | 1.87x |
| Eclipse SPV XII LP | 2022 | $13.1mm | $13.1mm 2022 | 1.00x |
| Eclipse SPV XIII LP | 2022 | not reported | $13.9mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse Early Growth Fund II LP | 2023 | not reported | $515mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse Fund V, L.P. | 2023 | $727mm | $727mm 2023 | 1.00x |
| Eclipse Partners Fund V, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $15mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse SPV XIV LP | 2023 | not reported | $20.1mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse SPV XV LP | 2023 | not reported | $4.4mm 2023 | – |
| Eclipse SPV XVI LP | 2023 | not reported | $10.1mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.