Venture firm · from SEC filings
Dawn Capital
8 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2018–2022. Combined size $1.3bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.7bn.
- Funds
- 8
- Combined size
- $1.3bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $1.7bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $363mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.27x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dawn Capital II LP | 2018 | not reported | $266mm 2021 | – |
| Dawn Capital III LP | 2018 | $133mm | $270mm 2022 | 2.02x |
| Dawn Capital Opportunities Fund LP | 2018 | $125mm | $258mm 2021 | 2.05x |
| Dawn Capital II Founder Partner LP | 2020 | not reported | $4.9mm 2020 | – |
| Dawn Capital IV SCSP | 2020 | $438mm | $532mm 2021 | 1.22x |
| Dawn Capital Opportunities Fund II SCSP | 2021 | not reported | $133mm 2023 | – |
| Dawn Capital Opportunities Fund III SCSP | 2022 | not reported | $93.8mm 2023 | – |
| Dawn Capital V SCSP | 2022 | $641mm | $641mm 2022 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.