Venture firm · from SEC filings
Columbia Capital
23 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2022. Combined size $3bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2.4bn.
- Funds
- 23
- Combined size
- $3bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2.4bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- −$599mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 0.80x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Columbia Capital Employee Investors IV, LP | 2011 | not reported | $6.4mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Employee Investors V, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.1mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners II (QP), L.P.with Columbia Capital Equity Partners II (Cayman), L.P.; Columbia Capital Equity Partners II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $52.1mm 2011 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners III (AI), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $8.4mm 2013 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners III (QP), L.P.with Columbia Capital Equity Partners III (Cayman), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $230mm 2011 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners IV (QP), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $839mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners IV (Qpco), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $102mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners V (CO-Invest), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $116mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners V (Non-US), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $165mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners V (QP), L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $476mm 2014 | – |
| Columbia Capital Investors III, LLC | 2011 | not reported | $70mm 2013 | – |
| Columbia Capital Investors, LLC | 2011 | not reported | $15.5mm 2011 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners VI (Non-US), L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $106mm 2023 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners VI (QP), L.P. | 2014 | not reported | $643mm 2023 | – |
| Columbia Spectrum Partners I-A, L.P.with Columbia Spectrum Partners I-B, L.P. | 2016 | $248mm | $248mm 2015 | 1.00x |
| Columbia Spectrum Partners II-A, L.P.with Columbia Spectrum Partners II-B, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $296mm 2023 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners VII (Non-US), L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $184mm 2023 | – |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners VII (QP), L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $526mm 2023 | – |
| Columbia Spectrum Partners III-A, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $151mm 2019 | – |
| Columbia Spectrum Partners IV-A, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $929mm 2020 | – |
| Columbia Spectrum Partners V-A, L.P. | 2021 | $1.8bn | $1.1bn 2021 | 0.63x |
| Columbia Capital Equity Partners VIII-A, L.P.with Columbia Capital Equity Partners VIII-B, L.P. | 2022 | $655mm | $682mm 2023 | 1.04x |
| Columbia Capital Opportunities Fund I-B, L.P.with Columbia Capital Opportunities Fund I-A, L.P. | 2022 | $322mm | $348mm 2023 | 1.08x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.