Venture firm · from SEC filings
Clarus Ventures
blackstone.com/our-businesses/life-sciences
7 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2017. Combined size $2.2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $2.3bn.
- Funds
- 7
- Combined size
- $2.2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $2.3bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $88.6mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.04x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clarus IV-A, L.P.with Clarus IV-C, L.P.; Clarus IV-B, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $3.4bn 2017 | – |
| Clarus Lifesciences I, L.P. | 2011 | $818mm | $362mm 2011 | 0.44x |
| Clarus Lifesciences II, L.P. | 2011 | $885mm | $1.1bn 2014 | 1.20x |
| Clarus De II, L.P. | 2014 | $41.4mm | $46mm 2015 | 1.11x |
| Clarus Defined Exit I, L.P. | 2014 | $103mm | $115mm 2015 | 1.12x |
| Clarus Lifesciences III, L.P. | 2014 | $320mm | $669mm 2020 | 2.09x |
| Clarus IV-D, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $80.6mm 2022 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.