Venture firm · from SEC filings
Canaan Partners
35 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2024. Combined size $5.4bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $9.7bn.
- Funds
- 35
- Combined size
- $5.4bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $9.7bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $4.3bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.81x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canaan Equity II LPwith Canaan Equity II LP (QP); Canaan Equity II Entrepreneurs LLC | 2011 | not reported | $160mm 2013 | – |
| Canaan Equity III LPwith Canaan Equity III Entrepreneurs LLC | 2011 | not reported | $290mm 2011 | – |
| Canaan Equity LP | 2011 | not reported | $14.3mm 2013 | – |
| Canaan VII LP | 2011 | $471mm | $1.6bn 2014 | 3.31x |
| Canaan VIII LP | 2011 | $661mm | $868mm 2013 | 1.31x |
| Canaan IX LP | 2012 | $726mm | $1bn 2021 | 1.41x |
| Canaan X LP | 2014 | $809mm | $2bn 2021 | 2.50x |
| Canaan XI LP | 2017 | $939mm | $2.2bn 2021 | 2.30x |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 1 LP | 2020 | not reported | $132mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 2 LP | 2020 | not reported | $61.5mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 3 LP | 2020 | not reported | $25mm 2020 | – |
| Canaan XII LP | 2020 | $800mm | $957mm 2022 | 1.20x |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 10 LP | 2021 | not reported | $22.2mm 2023 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 11 LP | 2021 | not reported | $27.5mm 2022 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 12 LP | 2021 | not reported | $11mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 13 LP | 2021 | not reported | $13mm 2022 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 14 LP | 2021 | not reported | $5mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 15 LP | 2021 | not reported | $11.5mm 2025 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 16 LP | 2021 | not reported | $15mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 17 LP | 2021 | not reported | $10.4mm 2025 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 18 LP | 2021 | not reported | $14mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 4 LP | 2021 | not reported | $13.1mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 5 LP | 2021 | not reported | $18.1mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 6 LP | 2021 | not reported | $17mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 7 LP | 2021 | not reported | $16.4mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 8 LP | 2021 | not reported | $15mm 2021 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 9 LP | 2021 | not reported | $45.7mm 2022 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 19 LP | 2022 | not reported | $5.8mm 2025 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 20 LP | 2022 | not reported | $11mm 2025 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 21 LP | 2022 | not reported | $7.3mm 2023 | – |
| Canaan 2020+ CO-Investment Series 22 LP | 2022 | not reported | $5mm 2022 | – |
| Canaan Gold Coast L.P. | 2023 | $200mm | $332mm 2025 | 1.66x |
| Canaan Wheelhouse L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $1mm 2023 | – |
| Canaan XIII LP | 2023 | $644mm | $650mm 2023 | 1.01x |
| Canaan XIII Healthcare Fund L.P. | 2024 | $106mm | $106mm 2023 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.