Venture firm · from SEC filings
Brick & Mortar Ventures
10 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2017–2023. Combined size $262mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $204mm.
- Funds
- 10
- Combined size
- $262mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $204mm
- Peak − size Potential profit
- −$57.5mm
- Peak ÷ size
- 0.78x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brick & Mortar Ventures I, L.P. | 2017 | $100mm | $144mm 2023 | 1.44x |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV I, L.P. | 2020 | $3.1mm | $4.7mm 2022 | 1.53x |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV II, L.P. | 2020 | $8.4mm | $10.7mm 2022 | 1.27x |
| Brick & Mortar Expansion, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $29.1mm 2023 | – |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures II, L.P. | 2021 | $150mm | $44.1mm 2023 | 0.29x |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV IV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $2.8mm 2022 | – |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV V, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $4mm 2022 | – |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV VI, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $9mm 2022 | – |
| Brick & Mortar Ventures SPV VII, L.P. | 2022 | not reported | $2.1mm 2022 | – |
| Brick & Mortar Opportunity I, L.P. | 2023 | not reported | $3.5mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.