Venture firm · from SEC filings
Balderton Capital
20 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2011–2023. Combined size $2bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $4.8bn.
- Funds
- 20
- Combined size
- $2bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $4.8bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $2.9bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 2.46x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balderton Capital Founders' Fund I, L.P.with Balderton Capital Founders' Fund I-A, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $43.4mm 2011 | – |
| Balderton Capital Founders' Fund II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $5.1mm 2011 | – |
| Balderton Capital Founders' Fund III, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $20.3mm 2012 | – |
| Balderton Capital I, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $235mm 2011 | – |
| Balderton Capital II, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $71.4mm 2011 | – |
| Balderton Capital III, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $558mm 2012 | – |
| Balderton Capital IV, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $1.7bn 2020 | – |
| Balderton Capital SLP Fund I, L.P. | 2011 | not reported | $7.8mm 2011 | – |
| Balderton Capital V, L.P. | 2013 | $305mm | $3.1bn 2021 | 10.11x |
| Balderton Capital VI EC, S.L.P. | 2017 | $4.8mm | $17.6mm 2021 | 3.67x |
| Balderton Capital VI, S.L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $1.3bn 2021 | – |
| Balderton Capital Sfi, S.L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $295mm 2021 | – |
| Balderton Capital Growth I, S.L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $744mm 2023 | – |
| Balderton Capital VII EC, S.L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $2.6mm 2021 | – |
| Balderton Capital VII, S.L.P. | 2019 | $396mm | $812mm 2021 | 2.05x |
| Balderton Capital Growth IA, S.L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $6.4mm 2023 | – |
| Balderton Capital VIII A, S.L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $2.8mm 2021 | – |
| Balderton Capital VIII, S.L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $599mm 2023 | – |
| Balderton Capital Growth I Z, S.L.P. | 2023 | $652mm | $459mm 2023 | 0.70x |
| Balderton Capital VIII Z, S.L.P. | 2023 | $602mm | $446mm 2023 | 0.74x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.