Venture firm · from SEC filings
8VC
22 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2016–2023. Combined size $2.6bn; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $3.6bn.
- Funds
- 22
- Combined size
- $2.6bn
- Aggregate peak held
- $3.6bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $1.1bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 1.43x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8VC CO-Invest Fund I, L.P. | 2016 | $257mm | $528mm 2020 | 2.06x |
| 8VC Fund I, L.P.with 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund I, L.P. | 2016 | $420mm | $1.2bn 2021 | 2.95x |
| 8VC Highlight II SPV, L.P. | 2016 | not reported | $2.2mm 2017 | – |
| 8VC Opal SPV, L.P. | 2016 | not reported | $2.3mm 2020 | – |
| CL SPV, L.P. | 2016 | not reported | $40.3mm 2020 | – |
| 8VC SPV III, L.P. | 2017 | not reported | $13mm 2019 | – |
| 8VC Fund II, L.P.with 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund II, L.P. | 2018 | not reported | $2.2bn 2023 | – |
| 8VC Highlight III SPV, L.P. | 2019 | not reported | $11.6mm 2022 | – |
| 8VC Build Nri, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $78mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC Fund III, L.P.with 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund III, L.P. | 2020 | not reported | $1.6bn 2023 | – |
| 8VC Access Fund, L.P. | 2021 | $90mm | $89.9mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| 8VC Adsf SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $10.6mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC Ansd SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $53.8mm 2022 | – |
| 8VC Atxc SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $15.6mm 2022 | – |
| 8VC DSD SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $23.9mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC Fund IV, L.P.with 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund IV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $690mm 2023 | – |
| 8VC Opportunities Fund II, L.P. | 2021 | $831mm | $831mm 2021 | 1.00x |
| 8VC Paic SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $12.8mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC Pse SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $7.9mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC TSC SPV, L.P. | 2021 | not reported | $5.1mm 2021 | – |
| 8VC Anse SPV, L.P. | 2022 | $58mm | $55.9mm 2022 | 0.96x |
| 8VC Fund V, L.P.with 8VC Entrepreneurs Fund V, L.P. | 2023 | $902mm | $902mm 2022 | 1.00x |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.