Venture firm · from SEC filings
83North
11 funds filed with the SEC, vintages 2015–2023. Combined size $509mm; at their peaks, these funds reported holding $1.5bn.
- Funds
- 11
- Combined size
- $509mm
- Aggregate peak held
- $1.5bn
- Peak − size Potential profit
- $1bn
- Peak ÷ size
- 3.04x
Funds
| Fund | Vintage | Size | Peak held | Peak ÷ size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 83NORTH II Limited Partnership | 2015 | not reported | $532mm 2020 | – |
| 83NORTH III Limited Partnership | 2015 | $200mm | $1.1bn 2021 | 5.32x |
| 83NORTH IV Limited Partnership | 2017 | not reported | $565mm 2021 | – |
| 83NORTH III Opportunity Limited Partnership | 2018 | not reported | $123mm 2023 | – |
| 83NORTH FXV Limited Partnership | 2019 | $101mm | $262mm 2021 | 2.59x |
| 83NORTH V Limited Partnership | 2019 | $208mm | $218mm 2022 | 1.05x |
| 83NORTH FXV III Limited Partnership | 2020 | not reported | $116mm 2021 | – |
| 83NORTH FXV IV Limited Partnership | 2021 | not reported | $255mm 2021 | – |
| 83NORTH VI Limited Partnership | 2021 | not reported | $302mm 2021 | – |
| 83NORTH VII Limited Partnership | 2022 | not reported | $396mm 2023 | – |
| 83NORTH Exotec Limited Partnership | 2023 | not reported | $242mm 2023 | – |
Select a fund to see its value each year, and public pension figures where they exist. Vintage is the year of the fund’s first sale on Form D, or its first Form ADV filing.
Running one of these funds?
Spot an error and email a correction. Facing DPI pressure? See how distribution financing works.